Board of Trustees

This is a community elected governing board made up of five parent representatives, a staff representative and the Principal. Additional trustees can be co-opted on to the board for a specific time and/or purpose. Elections are held every three years. The Board is responsible for the governance of the school including the areas of finance, employment, grounds and buildings.

2019 Board Of Trustees

  • Chairperson: Stan Good
  • Personnel: Teresa Bews
  • Finance: Mumta Gounder
  • Zoning: Christine Hutchby
  • Community: Ian Ford
  • Property: Stan Good
  • Special Needs: Stan Good
  • Principal: Linda Jefferies
  • Staff Representative:  Sarin Nand
  • Secretary: Hennie Bonniface

The Board meets monthly at open meetings in the Oval room and are directly accountable to you, the community and the Ministry of Education. Upcoming meeting dates are in the weekly school newsletter.

Please click here to view the Papatoetoe Central School Financial Statements for 2016.

Please click here to view the Papatoetoe Central School Financial Statements for 2017.

Please click here to view our 2019 – 2021 Charter

Board Of Trustees Elections 2019

Important dates for the Board of Trustees 2019 elections are:

Call For Nominations – 3rd May 2019

Nominations Close – 17th May 2019

Voting Papers Sent – 22 May 2019

Election Day – 31 May 2019

Voting Closes – 31 May 2019

Votes Counted – 6 June 2019

Board Takes Office – 7th June 2019

Policies for Review

Below are the policies that are up for review in June.  Please send feedback to

Please click here to view the Healthy Food policy up for review